PDA

View Full Version : Posting pictures?

rocfish13
07-16-2013, 07:39 PM
Need to know how to post some pictures? Please make it simple, I'm not too good with a computer. I do have a photobucket account, but I hate the new system!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mucho Bocho
07-16-2013, 07:49 PM
Roc, Welcome to KKF. The Knut house for sure. I think your first post sounded like me first post.

Once you upload pics to photobucket, just paste the link into your KKF post. Looking at your pic at photobucket, On the right side of your screen, you'll see a box that says

LINKS TO SHARE THIS PHOTO

click on IMG

it will say copied. The paste into your KKF post. Hope that helps

rocfish13
07-16-2013, 08:42 PM
Thanks for the help! I posted a picture of the knife. I don't know if I used the right sub-forum. I posted 2 pictures, but I think only one came thru. I'm pretty sure I decreased the size of the pictures. Thanks again for the help! PS- I'm from Creedmoor. Wolfpacker all the way!!!

Austin
07-17-2013, 12:35 PM
You can also upload them directly to the site.

How to upload photos from a PC

1. From the response box locate the 'Go Advanced' button. Click that.
2. Scroll down till you locate the button marked 'Upload Images' click that.

You will then be prompted to upload from your cpu or the internet.

toddnmd
07-29-2013, 10:40 AM
I have posted pics in the past, but don't seem to be able to do it now. At the bottom of my page under "Posting Permissions," it says, "
You may not post attachments."

Did something change (last time I posted pics was months ago) or am I missing something? I'm looking for some repair advice, and a pic would be very helpful.

I suppose I could post the pics and then link to them, but it would be much simpler to upload directly from my computer.

Austin
07-29-2013, 12:50 PM
Is it forum specific? If so, which one?

Dave Martell
07-29-2013, 12:56 PM