PDA

View Full Version : I love tools



rockbox
05-26-2011, 06:27 PM
I just got a new laptop from work. This is the only tool that actually makes me money.

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t102/clutchcity/System.gif

I just had to brag a little bit.

stereo.pete
05-26-2011, 07:08 PM
Wow, 16gigs of ram! What are you running that requires that sort of power?

rahimlee54
05-26-2011, 09:26 PM
16 GB of RAM is an insane amount, your employer gives out nice computers.

rockbox
05-26-2011, 09:35 PM
Wow, 16gigs of ram! What are you running that requires that sort of power?

Believe it or not, the official minimum requirement for some of the software I deal with is 16 gigs of ram. The main reason I need that much RAM is because I run stuff in Vmware.

stereo.pete
05-26-2011, 09:50 PM
You are clearly on a very different level. Congrats again on the new work laptop and have some fun with it.

so_sleepy
05-26-2011, 10:02 PM
I just got a new laptop from work. This is the only tool that actually makes me money.

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t102/clutchcity/System.gif

I just had to brag a little bit.

Precision M6600 ?

rockbox
05-26-2011, 10:32 PM
Precision M6600 ?

Thinkpad

watercrawl
05-27-2011, 12:01 AM
Holy poo!! 16GB of Ram? :o

apicius9
05-27-2011, 01:42 AM
Cool. 95% od what I do on my computer is fine with less, but I wanted to look amlittle bit into video cutting, and then 16GB and a nice cpu seem to come in handy.

Stefan

MadMel
05-27-2011, 05:43 AM
Damn 16 gigs of ram on a laptop is serious man.. What do you do on it?

rockbox
05-27-2011, 10:47 AM
No one even noticed the quad core processor. You guys aren't nerdy enough.

WildBoar
05-27-2011, 11:05 AM
No one even noticed the quad core processor. You guys aren't nerdy enough. :what: I just figured everyone had that :knight:

rahimlee54
05-27-2011, 11:06 AM
No one even noticed the quad core processor. You guys aren't nerdy enough.

I saw it but I didn't mention it, if you were going to overclock it then we might have an interesting conversation. To bad it is on a laptop though.

watercrawl
05-27-2011, 11:06 AM
Yeah, not so sure how to even know it's quad core!?!?!

MadMel
05-27-2011, 11:17 AM
No one even noticed the quad core processor. You guys aren't nerdy enough.

I kinda assumed all i7s are quad cores. The ram impresses me cos I have 8 gigs on my laptop and its pretty much enuf for everything I do on it. My laptop is an i7 quad too lol.