PDA

View Full Version : Bios? Bios? anyone?....Bios?

knyfeknerd
03-24-2012, 06:26 PM
As I'm new here, I would love to know more about what some of you guys do. Some people have decent ones on their profile pages. Some people are shrouded in mystery. If that's how you like it, at least make up a decent story. Or if this thread has been done before, could someone point me in the right direction.
I'll tell you all about my glamorous life in the foodservice industry later. I haven't had nearly enough to drink yet.
thx, knerd

mc2442
03-24-2012, 09:16 PM
I play with numbers for a living. I just like knives

Pensacola Tiger
03-24-2012, 09:54 PM
Semi-retired IT guy who does all the cooking at home.

Lucretia
03-24-2012, 09:57 PM
I'd tell you, but then I'd have to kill you.

Vertigo
03-24-2012, 10:37 PM
I started as a dishwasher in a Ma and Pa greasy spoon, after 6 years and a handful of promotions I began traveling around the states working short stints in either restaurants or corporate IT (depending on the region's job market and whichever I was less tired of); 7 years ago I returned to the same Ma and Pa greasy spoon where I'm now employed as the Sous Chef to the owner/operator. I enjoy long walks in National Parks, video games, mountain biking, roughhousing with my dog, and playing Legos while drinking cheap wine with my kickass girlfriend.

kalaeb
03-24-2012, 11:24 PM
I flip burgers.

steeley
03-25-2012, 12:17 AM
sorry witness protection program . here a nice picture of me with friends.http://www.limepic.com/img/witness.jpg

sachem allison
03-25-2012, 01:17 AM
just a cook at an irish pub.:zippedshut::brb:

apicius9
03-25-2012, 01:57 AM
An almost 50-year old who never made it out of school and still likes to play with wood blocks.

Stefan

MadMel
03-25-2012, 05:59 AM
Student

Taz575
03-25-2012, 06:38 AM