Quantcast
chosera stones
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: chosera stones

chosera stones

Good evening
    I am.wondering if anyone has had problems with either the 1k or 5k chosera stones? Both of mine have cracked in almost the same spot. They were not dropped or anything. Any. Help or info would be great since they are not cheap.

Have both for a few years with no issues, so sorry I cant help. Mine have been great

I have heard of chooseras splitting when permasoaked. The bonding agent softens and weakens when soared too long.
    Starting this harvest I'm a starving startling artist/
    Lyrical arsonist it's arduous spitting this smartest arsenic/

Been using mine for almost 12 months. ( 1k Greencolor, and 5K grey)

Most of the time, i leave it soaked for abt 8 hours each time as i wld empty the water trough only at the end of the day.

Logically when it things cracks.. its either due to expansion or contraction. As for stones, I believe that it is the latter as it can only absorb water till the saturation point when it dries up it contracts adn hence the crack. Another factor factor could be the humidity level in yr area is too low. IF so.. it needs some juice.

Hope that this helps in determining the crack of your problem.
    Have fun adn stay sharp....

rgds

d

Slow drying ( natural air dry) wld be best as if the drying process is too fast ( near heat source) it may crack also..

I think it says on the stone not to soak it for more than an hour.

Most of them will develop the spider web crazing on the surface no matter how carefully they are dried, but in my experience this is not harmful.

They shouldn't be soaked for more than 1 hour due to the binder used, longer can weaken the magnesia binder and it's not reversible i.e; once it's happened, nothing will fix it.

Drying needs to be gradual, and I would think that as you're in Arizona (Arid-zona?) it's pretty dry there, so drying nice and slowly might be a problem.