Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: I sometimes get a page that looks kind of like a Table of Contents page

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Scranton, PA
    Posts
    354
    I get it on firefox on my pc rarely and more often on my android phone.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,154
    Sometimes this happens when the connection is not very good, particular when page style CSS is not loaded properly. In Firefox, if you choose View->PageStlyle->NoStyle then it mimicks what happens.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,154
    For Safari to mimic the problematic page look, it is menu Develop->Disable Styles .

  4. #24
    Twistington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skelleftea, Sweden
    Posts
    493
    I got a tip from eaglerock to change my dns-settings to google's dns servers(primary: 8.8.8.8 and secondary: 8.8.4.4) and it worked just fine, got the problem yesterday after my isp messing around with the dns servers they provide... and now it's gone.
    [FONT="Microsoft Sans Serif"][I]-"we're gonna make gluten free lasagna"[/I][/FONT]

  5. #25
    Senior Member eaglerock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    502

  6. #26
    Senior Member brainsausage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Portland, Maine
    Posts
    2,053
    I've been having this issue on my iPhone 5 for a few days now.
    The AI does not love you, nor does it hate you, but you are made out of atoms it might find useful for something else. - Eliezer Yudkowsky

  7. #27
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    San Marcos, Texas
    Posts
    715
    This is due to issues with the CDN.

    Is all software up to date with your iPhone?

  8. #28
    Senior Member brainsausage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Portland, Maine
    Posts
    2,053
    Quote Originally Posted by Austin View Post
    This is due to issues with the CDN.

    Is all software up to date with your iPhone?
    Yup.
    The AI does not love you, nor does it hate you, but you are made out of atoms it might find useful for something else. - Eliezer Yudkowsky

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    99Limited's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    LVW, Manchester, NJ
    Posts
    1,014
    Well this problem has either popped back up or because I'm on KKF more often I'm just seeing the problem again. Is there something I need to do on my end? Browser is Firefox, latest release.

  10. #30
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    San Marcos, Texas
    Posts
    715
    Have you taken any corrective actions? Removed cookies, closed and reopened the browser for instance?

    Is anyone else having issues with the style not loading properly?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •