Hello from DC!!!

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ccrellin

Reaction score
Morning all! I am just a lowly home chef but I really want to further my knife skills, knowledge and collection. I started with a Ken Onion Shun but it has a lot of angle in the blade. Lived with it for a few years and now I just picked up a Bob Kramer/Zwilling 10" carbon chefs knife. Used it exactly once and I loooooove it. Can't wait to use it more!

Welcome! You are not alone in DC Metro KKF members, myself included. Sit down, relax, get reading. You are in the right place.

Welcome! You actually in DC, or somewhere in MD or VA? There are several DC-area pros on KKF, plus a handful of home cooks (like me).

Welcome aboard! And nice choice on the Zwilling 10"! Love mine. And I just received a saya for it which just makes it that much more fantastic. If you're interested in something like that, mine came from Lefty here on the forum.
Cheers!

Welcome! You actually in DC, or somewhere in MD or VA? There are several DC-area pros on KKF, plus a handful of home cooks (like me).

Well, no. I am in Crystal City. I tend to just generalize where I am from....Glad to know there are some area folks!

Welcome aboard! And nice choice on the Zwilling 10"! Love mine. And I just received a saya for it which just makes it that much more fantastic. If you're interested in something like that, mine came from Lefty here on the forum.
Cheers!

Thanks for the idea! I was considering one since it is a pretty big knife and thus lots of things would be bumping into it in the drawers. I want to keep it looking nice and keeping it safe.

Cheers!