Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Shun Fuji

Shun Fuji

Hey, new to the forums. Just picked up the 7-piece set of Shun Fuji knives. I decided to invest in a good set of kitchen knives, I had been putting this investment off for a while and finally found a set I really liked.

Anyone have these knives? Any opinions on them?

Senior Member AFKitchenknivesguy's Avatar
    I'm glad you are happy with your new acquisition and I'm sure they will give you years of pleasure. Don't remain here though, you may second guess yourself.
    Jason

Shoulda joined up first homie!! lol
    Starting this harvest I'm a starving startling artist/
    Lyrical arsonist it's arduous spitting this smartest arsenic/

Welcome Sirgin that is Shuns near top of the line blades. I have sharpened quite a few Shun Premiers it's not a bad knife.Never sharpened a Fuji though yet.

Did that set come with a ceramic smooth rod? Much better than their usual steels. If you don't have a whetstone get one,I am sure those knives will take a sharp edge.

I noticed that Shun has a blue steel line San Mai carbon core.

Quote Originally Posted by AFKitchenknivesguy View Post
    I'm glad you are happy with your new acquisition and I'm sure they will give you years of pleasure. Don't remain here though, you may second guess yourself.
    I'm gonna agree with him. It's a deep rabbit hole if you stick around in the forums haha! Next thing you know, you'll start hand sharpening (if you don't already) and then spending more on knives then you thought you ever would!

I actually did the same thing you did. Finally decided to get a fancy set of knives and ended up with the 7-piece Shun Premier set on clearance actually. Pretty good deal. After I bought them, started knife research and wound up returning them because I realized I could get even better knives for the same price or less. Also I found that I didn't use the utility much in my home cooking. Just chef, paring, and bread.