Quantcast
Time has come
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Time has come

Time has come

http://www.knifeforums.com/forums/sh...hp?tid/893780/

Adam, Marko, Mario, Dave, Tom, C9,and anyone else who is getting into knife making, I propose that we have a competition.
    So time has come....
    A competition always need an ending. Im ready to see the winner

exciting....

Marko,Dave,and Adam are "Pros" I am just a novice with a homemade grinder,but I am always up for a challenge.

Nice!

I would like to see who got potensial to become great.
    I see Dave has started to take ordes
    I saw Adams name at CKTG
    I know Marko is soon ready to take orders.
    I know Spike got something going on...

Quote Originally Posted by RRLOVER View Post
    Marko,Dave,and Adam are "Pros" I am just a novice with a homemade grinder,but I am always up for a challenge.
    Don't belittle yourself, Mario -
    I know your work.

I don't think a competition like this makes sense anymore. Pass-arounds are probably more relevant. No two knives from different makers are ground the same, so on what criteria would be compared and evaluated? For example, to assess the performance, knvies have to have same geometry and same grind.
    M

"If there’s something worth doing, it’s worth overdoing.” - An US saying.

If my KKF Inbox is full (or not), please contact me via Email: anvlts@gmail.com

I don't like to think of myself as competing with anyone. I compete with myself which in my mind is a tough enough critic to satisfy.

Quote Originally Posted by Dave Martell View Post
    I don't like to think of myself as competing with anyone. I compete with myself which in my mind is a tough enough critic to satisfy.
    Me too, and I am not sure I will ever.

M

"If there’s something worth doing, it’s worth overdoing.” - An US saying.

If my KKF Inbox is full (or not), please contact me via Email: anvlts@gmail.com