photography forums

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brainsausage

Reaction score
Howdy. I'm aware that a few members on here are photographers by trade (either past or present), as well as many members who are highly skilled in the hobby aspect. A very near and dear friend has just invested in a decent rig, after a couple years of getting by with cheaper gear for frivolous use. I've regaled him with my positive experiences on this forum, and mentioned that some of you cats were into cameras, and that I'd inquire as to what forums you frequent soooooo... What forums do you hang out on, and why?

I am far from knowledgeable or talented in that field, but I have hung around a few photo forums nevertheless. The interesting thing is how many parallels there are between the knife people and the photo people. My two main conclusions: A person with mediocre equipment bit a good skill set will fare much better than a person who focuses too much on the gear - and most of the discussions on the forums are around the gear rather than the skills... That said, there is photo.net which is huge and can be a bit overwhelming. I like fredmiranda.com. And then it depends a little bit - there will be forums specific to his brand of gear that might be helpful, and several forums have a focus on certain types of photography like landscape, macro, portrait etc. Not sure this helps much...

Stefan

pentaxforums

I believe the owner started a Nikon forum last year that is similar.

I like the Pentax forum because it is both brand-specific -- which is good for equipment B/S/T, tips 'n' tricks, etc. -- and also so some good general photography subforums. (and of course I have a couple Pentax dSLRs, which keeps it all very relevent for me)