Hello from around the world

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mille162

Reaction score
I'm an amateur traveling chef (private chef duties for my destination photography company), came here to get more info and support since I've seem to have learned more than the staff at the local stores I used to rely on for information.

Here's what's currently marking up my cutting board

knives1.jpg

Based in Miami/Philadelphia but frequently traveling to Southern France, Italy, Indonesia, South Africa, Jamaica, St. Maarten, Costa Rica and Australia.

Here are the fun knives that I'm not allowed to travel with but stay nice and sharp thanks to what I've learned here on the forum
knives2.jpg

I'd say welcome but we've already been acquainted previously. How are you liking the Zwilling Kramer? Looks like you also got some from the Meiji series, I'm kinda interested in one of those myself at some point. Looking forward to hearing more stories of models and knives :cool2:

Went through everything at the WS and SLT stores and liked the Shun Fuji the best. Used it about a month straight and really liked it. A little big and heavy, felt more like a chef's knife than a normal santoku (although I was previously using a Global G4 which is a pretty thin and light knife). The handle took all of a day to get used to and then it felt very natural in my hands. I really like the textured wood surface which I felt gave me a little more grip than anything else I tried.

Then I got the Zwilling Kramer carbon with the western handle just to have at home. I tried the SS Damascus blade in the store and just wasn't a big fan of it. Bought some blocks to send out and have the handle replaced, but haven't gotten around to sending it out yet.