Hello from Artisan woods

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Artisan Woods

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

Just wanted to say I'm very excited to be part of Kkf. I will offer
For sale, the finest western woods at reasonable prices with a full guarantee on quality. I am also excited to learn about this site and all the artists. I am an artist myself and know how important it is not only to find the right materials for the project, but to also get them at an affordable price..

Sincerely

Mike

Thanks and look forward to learning how to make my wife a set of knives someday.. Lol

Going to list some old pieces.. Please let me know your thoughts.

Best

At some point I would hope you posted some photos of the amazing work you do Mike.

OK guys. Mike is a artist and craftsman of epic proportions! He has done some of if not the best wood sculptures I have ever seen. Im tal;king blow your wood lovin minds!!!

No pressure Mike! lol :) Again welcome and I am sure your woods as well as your sculptures will be enjoyed by many here!

God Bless
Randy

All this talk about art and wood is giving me a... Well, let's just say I'm excited to see more wood. Welcome to the forum, Mike!

IMG_0632.jpg

LOL your funny! Want a sales job? 8)

photo.jpg

Hi Randy, here is a picture of a large piece I made. 7FTX4FTX4.5FT made from a single curly maple log..

thanks

So, I've been looking at your 'for sale' posts. Seems a bit disorganized.
For example, how does a buyer know which blank they will receive? It's tough to specify a particular piece out an unsorted pile.
You also specify "flat rate shipping fee included". Anywhere in the world, CONUS only? Any Priority Mail option?
I'm also assuming (due to lack of information) that all of your pieces are either natural or dyed only, i.e not stabilized?
Do you offer the option of cutting blocks into scales if requested?