Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: UK/European Passaround!

UK/European Passaround!

I have a 9.5" knife in 1.2210 steel in the works that should do for a passaround.
    I thought it better to make a decision as to which geographical area this passaround will take place in (to keep postage reasonable for participants), and so I thought that I might as well start locally- UK and Europe.

I'd like to limit this passaround to 5 people. I'm not exactly sure how I will select who those 5 will be (hoping there are more than 5 people who express interest !), but likely it will be a combination of post count and whether I recognize their name from this and other forums, as facile a set of reasons as they might be.

I'm brand new to passarounds, so organizing this might be a bit creaky; please bear with me; There will be details that need to be ironed out!

I'll put up some photos of the knife when it's finished (toward the end of this week) to whet your collective appetites, but until then, if anyone would like to express interest, might as well start now!

First, I like European passarounds!
    No seriously, have a look at other passarounds to formulate some rules and conditions. Really, it makes sense. Stipulate how to use, not to use, to sharpen, not to sharpen, how to send, all that stuff. Again, it matters.
    And do me a favour: tell a bit about that tool steel, please.

I live in canada. That's like the uk, god bless the queen, toss me an iron bru, some fish n chips and a bottle of highland park.

Hallo Dan, I'd like to participate.

I live in Germany and I am in I would also like to sing-up krakorak who lives in CZ (but is ill at the moment). We both were already asking about about your passaround in the other thread some time ago

so, +2 here

I'm already here, thanks a lot, Matus:-)! And, of course, I am interested as well!