Where to sell kitchen knife

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Schoubye

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a home cook who's become mildly obsessed with kitchen knifes over the past 3-4 years. I'm no expert when it comes to kitchen knives by any means, but I've been lurking/educating myself on this site for years. I have also managed to purchase way too many (very nice) chef's knives over the past three years. Since I'm currently thinking about selling one of my knives. I decided to finally join the forum. But I then realized that I cannot post in the sales thread here until I've started a bunch of threads and participated in various discussions. Fair enough, but this is unlikely to happen for me since I mainly use this site for learning (and I don't know nearly enough to comment on other people's threads/questions). So, given this, I was hoping someone could suggest to me an alternative site where I might be able to sell a high end kitchen knife.

Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
Looks like you hope to get PMs about it too, judging by the way you made sure you fully indicated what the knife is. You can't get/ send those either until after a certain amount of non-post-farming posts.

Basically this is a knife community,and the B/S/T is there as an 'extra' for community members vs this being a 'For Sale' board. If you are into knives and have come here a bit looking for info, start building a post count by providing your feedback/ experience about knives/ makers you have experience with. You will quickly have enough posts.

Just like in politics, knowing something about a subject is by no means a prerequisite to offering opinions and experiences on this forum. See some of my posts for confirmation. There are also diverse subjects well beyond knives that are discussed here. Feel free to jump in at any time.