Quantcast
Are Jnats worth the price?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Are Jnats worth the price?

Are Jnats worth the price?

Are the expensive japanese natural stones worth the price? I have zero experience/knowledge on them. I'm guessing they're expensive cause they're pretty rare and hard to acquire?

But what else? what makes them reach prices that just never fails to surprise and amaze me?

And also, if i have the money and buy a really expensive one... I just can't help but wonder how to explain to somebody, who has no idea what it is, why I bought a piece of rock for a 500 bucks? haha... kinda funny when I think about it...

For producing a proper finish on a kasumi blade, there is no substitute. For monosteel knives, they are no better or worse than synthetic stones. For razors, they are invaluable.
    “Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge.”

Try to compeer them to 30k Shapton then price seems reasonable
    Then add they thickness and size and how slow they were out.

Quote Originally Posted by karloevaristo View Post
    I just can't help but wonder how to explain to somebody, who has no idea what it is, why I bought a piece of rock for a 500 bucks?
    Get your betrothed to explain to you why you need to spend mulitples of that on a tiny rock for her finger.