Quantcast
Martell 240 gyuto
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Martell 240 gyuto

Martell 240 gyuto

Dave:

Fantastic knife! The fit and finish is eye watering, the wood is georgous, and the case is great, too. I couldn't be happier.

And it can cut! My test doesn't meet Colin's standards, but the paper was standing unsupported, and it certainly meets my standards.

Thank you for a superb tool.

Keith
    If you reach the age of 60 without becoming a curmudgeon, you haven't been paying attention.

She's a beaut!
    Starting this harvest I'm a starving startling artist/
    Lyrical arsonist it's arduous spitting this smartest arsenic/

It looks like you haven't cut anything with it other than paper. I wouldn't expect it to be a bad tool or a terrible knife but it would be nice to get some information on performance at some point, esp. compared to a knife some of us have used.

Patience, tk! I have only had it a couple of hours.

More reports will follow. I can only say at this point that it goes through a very large diakon smoothly and easily, with no hint of wedging. Reports and photos will follow.

Actually, I hesitate to try to do the kind of comparison everyone here expects because I am just an amateur. I will try.
    If you reach the age of 60 without becoming a curmudgeon, you haven't been paying attention.

Beautiful work..what is the handle material?

It is Arizona desert Ironwood. I will work on my photography and see if I can do it justice. It is georgous in person. The depth of the figure does not photograph easily.

I have several custom hunting knives with AZ ironwood -- it's almost impossible to show the depth unless you're holding it. Really nice piece....

That's a beautiful knife,love the handle.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith Neal View Post
    Patience, tk! I have only had it a couple of hours.