Finally a check in

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crothcipt

Reaction score
I have been thinking what I wanted to say here. I have been a cook on-off for the last 20 years. I first noticed that I hated my knife when I was doing a chuck drop in a slaughter house, packing plant. I would have to cut the shoulder tendon and let the ribs and everything else drop to a separate convayer belt. If the knife was to hit the bone at all I was screwed with that knife. Only having 2 slicers I got mad very fast. I ended quitting that job after a couple mo.

About 10 years ago I picked up a Global knife and went "wow" loved the knife, it kept a edge longer than any knife I had used or was using. I even got it so sharp that it cut through the salmon skin I was filleting. Right after that I ended moving back to Wyoming cause my parents are not doing well at all. I bought a couple global knifes here recently and was loving them until some guy on utube was talking how Globals were not considered #2 in the industry. He (I assume) went on to name Kramer knives and a few others. I watched Bob's vid's on utube and revised how right the poster was.

That was over a year ago and I am so enamored I want to start making knives. I am thinking that finding this forum is a god send, and am very fortunate to find many like minded people.

well, welcome and goodluck, I hope you achieve what you are looking for.

:welcome2:

imho....