New Online Japanese Knife Shop in Columbus - Page 6
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 73

Thread: New Online Japanese Knife Shop in Columbus

  1. #51
    I think we can do a process of elimination by accounting all sources you guys used your personal email at and narrowing down to 1-3 possible culprits and make a guess.

    Just a thought, why would an established vendor (like Korin or JCK) sell a list of their customers to a competitor, unless it is a subsidiary? It doesn't make sense.

    F+W Media (KF)? That's a possibility, but then they are not being very thorough, as I haven't received anything.


    "If there’s something worth doing, it’s worth overdoing.” - An US saying.

    If my KKF Inbox is full (or not), please contact me via Email: anvlts@gmail.com

  2. #52
    Senior Member Crothcipt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    wyoming, closer to nowhere than somewhere.
    I have been getting stuff from blade since I signed up, and didn't get this company's spam. I have only used that email with kf, kkf, and ebay. I would think I would get one from a Pakastani spamer. I also use that e-mail for many "beta" games that I wanted to test so I get ton's of spam too.

  3. #53
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave Martell View Post
    I'm 99% sure it's knifeforums as Dave suggests. Is there anyone who has gotten this e-mail who has NEVER signed up with knifeforums?

  4. #54
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Paris, France
    I would tend to agree, actually. Now that I think about it, ever since I signed up (a few months ago) I started receiving knife-related junk mail... never made the correlation before, but it's there.

  5. #55
    Never got the mail

    Shops Ive used:
    CKTG, BluewayJapan and 3300mate.
    Forums Ive left my address on: KKF and KF

  6. #56

  7. #57

    ecchef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    In the Village.
    A little late, but I got whacked too. Got caught in the junk mail net.
    Though I could not caution all I still might warn a few; Don't raise your hand to raise no flag atop no ship of fools. - Robert Hunter

  8. #58
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Canoga Park, CA
    Hmmm. I bet KF is it. Signed up seemingly a thousand years ago and barely used it.... but they'd have that email address for sure. Agree with the "that must be it" thoughts.

  9. #59

    This company is also registered to the same street address

  10. #60
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Google earth yields a nice residential street for the address; the owner must be operating out of his house

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts