Besides blades what other kitchen tools do you heavily research?

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Whetted_edge

Reaction score
Personally I am just a home cook but often find myself looking at plating tools that I will never use lol. I do enjoy looking at resturant supply stores that i have zero need for also. Dont even get me started on sharpening stones my true love.

I'm about to start researching refrigerators, time for the current one to go. The current one is basic, only about 17 years old, but it stopped working/cooling a few weeks ago, light still came on, but none of the important work. Unplugging it and plugging it back in got it going again, but I don't trust it now. Plus, I've really been waiting 17 years for more reason to replace it with one with more features, even though that will make me involve a plumber too, but it's time. I found out recently that our electric company will haul away the old one for free and give us like 50 bucks to replace it with an energy efficient modern unit, two more good reasons! There now might even be more incentive with Biden's new bill, haven't looked into that yet.