Decent sautee pan

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey guys. I'm looking for advice on some pans. I'm a student so I'm painfully low on cash and on space.
I want something to use both as a skillet and as a pot to cook in (I'm alone so even when I'm cooking in a big batch a standard sized sautee pan is enough)
Does anyone have any suggestions for a half decent stainless sautee pan? I live in the Netherlands btw, Amazon isn't an option. No luck on the second hand market, so if anyone has any other suggestions I'm all ears.

Sitram pro 3.3L, 24cm inox disc bottom = unbelieveable value. $50USD

Hey guys. I'm looking for advice on some pans. I'm a student so I'm painfully low on cash and on space.
I want something to use both as a skillet and as a pot to cook in (I'm alone so even when I'm cooking in a big batch a standard sized sautee pan is enough)
Does anyone have any suggestions for a half decent stainless sautee pan? I live in the Netherlands btw, Amazon isn't an option. No luck on the second hand market, so if anyone has any other suggestions I'm all ears.
Why stainless?
Have a look at Amazon.de
Seriously, I would consider the simplest De Buyer carbon steel, La Lyonnaise series IIRC. €25.

Last edited:
IKEA is likely to be your best bet. They have a whole lot of stainless steel cookware, often at very good prices. Quality is usually good, if not stellar.

Last edited:
Lots of acid and long stewing, and easier to take care of. Also debuyers aren't that cheap are they? Most of their deep pans I've seen are around 70 euros (if you were talking about the mineral b ones that is)

Lots of acid and long stewing, and easier to take care of. Also debuyers aren't that cheap are they? Most of their deep pans I've seen are around 70 euros (if you were talking about the mineral b ones that is)