Favorite kitchen shoes?

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Patrick Gilmartin

Reaction score
After wearing through a pair of sanita clogs in like 5 months, I bought a other pair and added a pair of Vans as backup/paperwork day shoes. Anyone have any other favorites? I've tried so many and end up hating them all...

I'm not a pro cook so take this with a grain of salt. Anyway, I have to wear slip resistant shoes to work and I use treadsafe from walmart. The trainer style ones. They are cheap and comfy but they wear out quickly (about every quarter) for me. So I go through 3-4 pair a year.

Regardless, for me, shoes are like jeans. When they are starting to get comfortable it is about time to throw them away...

I used to like the Mozo not the clogs but they are now shoe for crew and all their stuff is different. Keen are not bad although they are more boot then shoe. Shoes are the hardest thing to recommend cause everyone is so different.

I used to like the Mozo not the clogs but they are now shoe for crew and all their stuff is different. Keen are not bad although they are more boot then shoe. Shoes are the hardest thing to recommend cause everyone is so different.
Agreed. I am kinda limping the vans for now, but I know they're gonna wear out in no time...and they could he a little better slip resistant

The Mozo work for me. I buy their nurse4s's shoe - in black. They're the only ones I've found avail in wide.

The Mozo work for me. I buy their nurse4s's shoe - in black. They're the only ones I've found avail in wide.
That's why I switched away from dansko. I dont have especially wide feet, but they became too narrow and didnt stretch

I have tried pretty much every no slip work boot/shoe on the planet. For my broken crooked burnt flat feet these are the best. SAS (San Antonio Shoes) Guardian.

https://www.sasshoes.com/mens-guardian/2110.html