Konosuke ys-m vs masakage koishi

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Giovanny Torres

Reaction score
Hi, is it a big difference between these two?
I love the look on them, but is performance better in any of them? I'm not looking for a laser, more into a beater/workhorse.
Also I've look a yoshikane and a mazaki but a bit worried about reactivity as I work as a chef and not sure if it will be an issue.
Thanks for your input.

I would recommend the Yoshikane in white 2.
Certainly not a beater, but it can definitely put in good work. I know a lot of pros that use it. Very even grind and super easy to sharpen.
Not sure off hand, but probably going to save you some cash off the two others as well.

KnS just launched a Yoshikane White 2 with stainless WITH saya it comes to 300usd

Thanks for your replies guys, but I'm looking for a 210 and I see the yoshikane is a 240.
I looked and the
MAZAKI W2 NASHIJI GYUTO 210MM
From knifewear is a Canadian website I think.
I'm based in London, how are the shipping costs? Anyone bought from them before shipping to europe?
The konosuke ysm and koishi are in cutting edge and I bought from them before, both come at around 300usd.
And I saw the yoshikane kuroichi tsuchime in carbonknifeco looks lovely but is out of stock, I saw it in cleancut but not the same handle.
Any experience with any of those?
Thank