New member, collector

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elliot

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

My name is Elliot. I am a passionate home cook who has a bit of a problem with knives and Japanese natural stones. I have a growing collection and want to learn as much as I possibly can about knives, the blacksmiths, sharpening and anything else you could imagine in this ever-deepening rabbit hole.

Welcome. Show us what you got

Thanks! Here's a partial family photo!

From left to right:

- Kagekiyo White #1 Gyuto 240
- Masamoto KS Kiritsuke 240
- Konosuke HD2 Gyuto 240
- Yoshikane SLD 210 Gyuto
- Doi Blue #2 Gyuto 210
- Ikeda Blue #1 Suminagashi Santoku 180
- Takeda AS Bunka 175
- Shibata Kotetsu R2 Petty 150
- Watanabe Kintaroame Petty 125
- Hinoura River Jump Herder Special K2 Santoku 110

NOT PICTURED:

- Ikeda Mizu-Honyaki White #2 Gyuto 270
- Toyama Kasumi Gyuto White #2 Gyuto 270
- TF Denka Gyuto 240
- Sakai Kikumori 'Choyo' Ginsanko Gyuto 240
- Kato Standard Gyuto 210
- Kono Fuji Blue #1 Gyuto 210
- Watanabe Pro Nakiri 180
- Shig KU Santoku 165
- Masakage Koishi Ko Bunka 135

I think that's everything :)

Attachments

• unnamed.jpg
    unnamed.jpg
    106.3 KB · Views: 136
Last edited:
Thanks! Here's a partial family photo!

From left to right:

- Kagekiyo White #1 Gyuto 240
- Masamoto KS Kiritsuke 240
- Konosuke HD2 Gyuto 240
- Yoshikane SLD 210 Gyuto
- Doi Blue #1 Gyuto 210
- Ikeda Blue #1 Suminagashi Santoku 180
- Takeda AS Bunka 175
- Shibata Kotetsu R2 Petty 150
- Watanabe Kintaroame Petty 125
- Hinoura River Jump Herder Special K2 Santoku 110

NOT PICTURED:

- Ikeda Mizu-Honyaki White #2 Gyuto 270
- Toyama Kasumi Gyuto White #2 Gyuto 270
- TF Denka Gyuto 240
- Sakai Kikumori 'Choyo' Ginsanko Gyuto 240
- Kato Standard Gyuto 210
- Kono Fuji Blue #1 Gyuto 210
- Watanabe Pro Nakiri 180
- Shig KU Santoku 165
- Masakage Koishi Ko Bunka 135