TF Chronicles

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I would like to just announce how much I f7cking love my morihei hisamoto right now.. end game knife has been found. 😎

I'm not a pro but in a similar boat with my 300 from Tsubaya. The steel is unreal too. Unlike yours I love it because it's such a beefcake. Still very thin behind the edge but it's 430g so it thickens up quickly. Nothing about it makes sense but it just works for me. I'm so close to buying the 270 morihei on hitohira but am concerned it won't have the same magic as this one. I previously had a 210 morihei and it was good, but not on the same level as this one.

Ok that sounded a bit harsh 🤣
IMG_2437.jpeg

He didn’t think it was too harsh, nor was it a joke.

Can’t take any of you folks that only own one TF seriously.
Give me dedication or GTFO

Yes, I realize this is (mostly) a joke, but...
I got my first TF (210 Denka gyuto with a Joe Bone ironwood wa handle) a couple of months ago from BST and I'm loving it.
So now I'm wondering what's the sweet spot for a second Denka.

A 150 mm petty?
A 150 mm gyuto?
A 165 mm nakiri?
Something else?

I'm asking more from the "What does Fujiwara do best?" perspective, rather than the "What else do I need in my knife drawer?" POV
(which is, realistically, probably nothing.)
I'm thinking that it might be fun to order directly from TF, but that raises the question of specs/special requests or lack thereof.

TIA

Last edited:
I got my first TF (210 Denka gyuto with a Joe Bone ironwood wa handle) a couple of months ago from BST and I'm loving it.

A 150 mm petty?
A 150 mm gyuto?
A 165 mm nakiri?
Something else?

I'm asking more from the "What does Fujiwara do best?" perspective, rather than the "What else do I need in my knife drawer?" POV