What gyuto should i buy

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Newcambodian

Reaction score
Hi everyone!! I will take the oppotunity to present myself in the blog.
First of all thanks to the communtity to accept me, im really thanksfull of having acces to this space knowledge.
Said that i proced to discribe myself and my needs.
Im a profetional chef, i work in paris (france)
Im working in a bistro restaurant, we serve between 100 and 150 people per day.
I do several tasks thru the day,like organicing the menu and planning the shifts of the staff, or calling every supplier and controlling the stocks, but i also run the meet, fish and hot garnish station. So im pretty bussy all the time as you migth imagine.
In a normal day of working i do red meat boning, fish boning, all kind of vegs, some precision cutting, and i also use a knife thru service that i use to cut recently cooked pieces of meat or fish, like a steak or deer or some fish.
To do all this i own:
A misono molybdenium Hankotsu (to unbone hole lambs and porc mostly)
A misono swedish carbon 24mm gyuto (yeah, the one with the dragon) i use this when i need a pressicion cut
An inox deba suisin (i use mostly to breakdown fish)
And then i have a cheap moly chef knife and a good bread knife a some petty knifes

said this