Say what you want about Edgepro, this kicks butt

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rick_english

Reaction score
[video=youtube;k3SbEWFSA8s]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3SbEWFSA8s[/video]

[video=youtube;k3SbEWFSA8s]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3SbEWFSA8s[/video]

I saw that about 4 days ago. It's something else. Edge pro on steroids.

I was an edge pro user for like 10 years and have been a convert to freehand and more recently j-nats for the last 5. Would rather put the $ into a jnat than that machine.

Cool none the less

I've listened to contradicting theories on freehand vs assisted sharpening. The argument is that assisted lasts longer because there are fewer inconsistencies on the cutting edge, and you can see that under a microscope, but freehand argument is that those same inconsistences is what makes the cutting edge last longer due to the fact that those inconsistencies gives the edge a toothiness which can still cut once the blade gets dull, however, as for an assisted sharpened blade, once it's dull it's dull pretty consistently lol.

Attachments

• 41shlyOlLvL._AC_UL246_SR190,246_ (1).jpg
    41shlyOlLvL._AC_UL246_SR190,246_ (1).jpg
    6.3 KB · Views: 811
I've listened to contradicting theories on freehand vs assisted sharpening. The argument is that assisted lasts longer because there are fewer inconsistencies on the cutting edge, and you can see that under a microscope, but freehand argument is that those same inconsistences is what makes the cutting edge last longer due to the fact that those inconsistencies gives the edge a toothiness which can still cut once the blade gets dull, however, as for an assisted sharpened blade, once it's dull it's dull pretty consistently lol.