Help Me Buy My First Knife V2

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
No Richmond for me then 😉
I've been digging around and trying to find some reviews of the Tanaka B#2, Ikeda AS 210, and even some for the Shimo(can't get over those gorgeous aesthetics). I'm really having a difficult time deciding haha. Tanaka seems to be a fan favorite around here (for lack of a better term) and that can't be without reason. That being said, the Ikeda gets a lot of love too. Heck, I've seen people go nuts over the shimo (not so much on here). I truly feel a little too inexperienced to make a great decision. I may have to just go with my gut and pull the trigger on one. If it's not my favorite, so what. I'll learn what I like/don't and keep collecting. Realistically, I'm not that experienced so any of them would probably blow me away.

No Richmond for me then 😉
I've been digging around and trying to find some reviews of the Tanaka B#2, Ikeda AS 210, and even some for the Shimo(can't get over those gorgeous aesthetics). I'm really having a difficult time deciding haha. Tanaka seems to be a fan favorite around here (for lack of a better term) and that can't be without reason. That being said, the Ikeda gets a lot of love too. Heck, I've seen people go nuts over the shimo (not so much on here). I truly feel a little too inexperienced to make a great decision. I may have to just go with my gut and pull the trigger on one. If it's not my favorite, so what. I'll learn what I like/don't and keep collecting. Realistically, I'm not that experienced so any of them would probably blow me away.