• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Kitchen Knife Forums and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Withdrawn Withdrawn

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I believe it’s against forum rules to require payment options other than PayPal Goods and Services. Good luck with selling, otherwise~
I hate paypal for various reasons, their fees and abusive exchange rates, are two of them.

Here is what a moderator said on another thread, paypal is not an obligation.

I understand that it is much more "safe" for both the buyer & the seller, but I think that even if I am a relatively newbie on this forum, I can offer strong guarantees to show that I am reliable (especially with a serious guitarbuilder-business, easily findable)

Attachments

• paypal.jpg
    paypal.jpg
    212 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
What happens in PMs and the actual transaction, the forums have no interest in. The original ad has stricter requirements. Maybe a mod can clarify.

Attachments

• DA0AE4C3-FC32-492F-A893-C484EEC8021C.jpeg
    DA0AE4C3-FC32-492F-A893-C484EEC8021C.jpeg
    172.1 KB · Views: 0
What happens in PMs and the actual transaction, the forums have no interest in. The original ad has stricter requirements. Maybe a mod can clarify.
I don't understand why you are talking about Private messages. My print screen, comes from a thread on this forum.

Your picture is a warning about Paypal, and the way to use it (avoiding the "gifts" option for payment). I don't see it as a "Use Paypal, or don't sell on this forum", but maybe I am wrong.

Yep, a moderator should clarify that, it would be the best.