• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Kitchen Knife Forums and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

SOLD Tadafusa Aogami 2 180mm Gyuto - PRICE DROP

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HumbleHomeCook

Embrace your knifesculinity!
Staff member
Global Moderators
KKF Lifetime Supporter
Reaction score
First, please dismiss the date in my pics. I know it's the 28th. I didn't think I'd have time to list this until tomorrow but my plans changed and I'm not re-taking all the pics. :)

Second, in full disclosure, this is my first time selling but I have no desire to screw over my reputation or any of you. Just mentioning it in case I have any kind of hiccup. I don't expect to but wouldn't want to freak anyone out.

- Sale is for the USA.
- Price is shipped.
- Payment via Paypal. I don't even know how to switch to F&F so please don't ask.
- I reserve the right to refuse sale to anyone.
- It would be nice to post "I'll take it" in this thread but not required. Either way, details will be worked out via KKF PM.

PRICE: $95USD Let's try $85USD

Originally purchased at Epic Edge:
https://www.epicedge.com/shopexd.asp?id=95571&bc=no
Respectfully used and sharpened. A light, nimble, no frills but good performing knife. EE describes the cladding as "low carbon steel" and I've had no issues with it.

h6XwElq.jpg

25YjVMz.jpg

mcO5aN9.jpg

XqdU8ou.jpg

yaC7JAj.jpg

f1vWQzO.jpg

pAJBROF.jpg

eGiZtAf.jpg

yZUO7pp.jpg

Last edited:
Perhaps you should supply current heel height for the folks?

It's been lightly sharpened and I think only twice and no thinning. Very little material removal from how it came.

Had a bit of hard time getting a decent pic but it's right around 41.5mm or 1.63".

fSngd0W.jpg