New member from southeastern US

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smithknifeworks

Reaction score
Hey everyone. My name is Clayton and I'm a beginner knife maker. Pleasure to be here. Hope everyone has a great day!

-Clayton

Last edited by a moderator:
I've got quite a few. According to ol' bkultra right up there, though, in a PM that was just sent:

"I don't remember giving you the promotional speech before so here goes. Pls make sure this and any future threads cannot be perceived as promoting any products or services that you provide. Promotion is reserved for our sponsoring craftsmen and hobbyists. I have edited your post because of this."

I posted my IG handle in the original post and bkultra deleted it. So I gather that, from this message, unless I pay the forum some money, I cant bring any attention to the work that I make. Pretty ironic, considering I never suggested that my knives were for sale. Quite the opposite really. I came here to get an idea of what attributes of a knife users prioritize, so that I can make better knives. I'm not ready to sell anyone anything yet. I only said I made knives; nothing about selling them.

I guess this isn't the place for me. Thanks for your interest in my work, though. Hope everyone has a good weekend.

Don't let the door hit you on your way out. I love snowflakes.

Market research, your stated purpose of joining is also against the rules.

Last edited:
Damn. Guess Smithy poked the bear.

But it's true. You can't come on here and promote work without some sort of sponsorship relationship. The place would be a spam magnet otherwise.

I think that his reasons were pretty legit, but his attitude unfortunately not. Finding a kinder and a more respectful way would have gone a long way. But I understand and agree with the swift reaction from mods.