Suggestions for good oven mitts ??

Kitchen Knife Forums

Help Support Kitchen Knife Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Taurahe

Reaction score
I'm on the prowl for oven mitts for at home . I have been using Big Red House brand for several years , but their quality has gone down hill . My first pair lasted several years .... My last two haven't made it six months . Both pairs split the seam between thumb and pointer finger.... Kind of a crucial spot when grabbing hot things. So I'm moving on.

I'm looking for something that can stand regular use and washing in the washing machine , and they have to fit large hands comfortably. I wear xl-2x gloves .
I use them for the oven , grill and smoker so durability is a must. Standard length is preferred but forearm length would be OK if they are worth it . Color selection would be nice but not important .... Yes, I'm boujie.
Silicone on the mitt in some form for grip is also a bonus but not a necessity.
Also, visually appealing would be nice. I hang my oven mitts with my aprons , and want them to look nice... Because boujie.
A suggestion for a craftsman who makes oven mitts would be a double bonus..... I'm boujie and I like to support the small guys doing a thing

I've heard someone recommend welding gloves in the past but I never actually tested them. But I guess it's worth looking into.

I've heard someone recommend welding gloves in the past but I never actually tested them. But I guess it's worth looking into.
Not what I'm looking for , honestly. Like I said, I hang mine in the dining room so they need to be nifty and eye catching ... Unless they are made from dragon leather ....

Also, visually appealing would be nice. I hang my oven mitts with my aprons , and want them to look nice... Because boujie.
A suggestion for a craftsman who makes oven mitts would be a double bonus..... I'm boujie and I like to support the small guys doing a thing